Electorate Profile

Hill State Electoral District (SED) (2017 redistribution) has a total land area of 19,753.2 km2, with an average daily temperature range of 16.4°C to 27.0°C and an average annual rainfall of 2,344 mm.

Areas covered in the Hill Electorate include the following (listed under local councils for convenience):

Tablelands Regional Council: Atherton, Tolga, Kairi, Yungaburra, Malanda, Herberton, Wondecla, Kaban, Ravenshoe, Innot Hot Springs, Millaa Millaa, Lake Tinaroo, Mt Garnet, Walkamin and Koombooloomba.

Mareeba Shire Council: Irvinebank, Petford, Dimbulah, Mutchilba and Almaden.

Cairns Regional Council: Babinda and Miriwinni.

Cassowary Coast Regional Council: Innisfail, Flying Fish Point, Mourilyan, Feluga, Wangan, Silkwood, El Arish, Kurrimine, Bingil Bay, Mission Beach, Wongaling Beach, South Mission Beach, Tully, Carmoo, Bramstom Beach, East Palmerston and Mena Creek.

Hill Electorate Map.jpg
Family Composition.JPG
Estimated by age.JPG
Projected Population.JPG
projected to 2036.JPG